Ford Galaxy Owners Club Official Forum
July 04, 2015, 02:34:30 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to the OFFICIAL Ford Galaxy Owners Club Forum!
Viewing this forum as a Guest? Register for FREE to gain further access and join in on the forum.
   
  Home Garage   Forum   Help Arcade Search SPEND GP Login Register   *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
July 04, 2015, 02:34:30 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Donate
Become a
Donate Today!
Facebook Like
Arcade Champs

Arcade

1i Champi
Latest High Score by
Madmanc
with 5700.00 on
1i Champi
------------------
The Top Players

1 - Silver Surfer
Number Of Wins : 26

2 - speedy
Number Of Wins : 12

3 - Gooner ST
Number Of Wins : 6

4 - Madmanc
Number Of Wins : 1




Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Add bookmark  |  Print  
Share this topic on FacebookShare this topic on MySpaceShare this topic on DiggShare this topic on RedditShare this topic on TwitterShare this topic on GoogleShare this topic on Yahoo
Author Topic: Remote key battery replacement,do i have to recode something?  (Read 2882 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
graham
Registered Member
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Location: Dunstable
Posts: 3
Referrals: 0
GP0.00 Galaxy Points

View Inventory
Send Money to graham

« on: December 04, 2007, 06:24:12 PM »

Hi, i have just replaced the batteries in the remote key,but still no flashing indicators to show the immobiliser is de-activated.I also tried downloading the adobe PDF file on key coding but found i need a password to initiate this?  Why is such a simple task so complex!

Thanks in advance



Graham
Logged
Gooner ST
Club Chairman
Administrator
Titanium Member
*

Karma: 84
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
United Kingdom United Kingdom

Location: Erith-kent
Posts: 13186
Referrals: 2
GP8775.00 Galaxy Points

View Inventory
Send Money to Gooner ST


Mood:Calm
Calm

Ford Fiesta ST2 2013


gooner76
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2007, 10:27:19 PM »

hi graham will pm you the faq password for you Wink
Logged

Has The Official Ford Galaxy Owners Club helped you or saved you money?
Please consider BECOMING A CLUB SUPPORTER to help with the development of your club


FGOC on Facebook   .::.    FGOC on Twitter
BricksinthewallBricksinthewall BabyshuteBabyshute TennisSteTennisSte YetitourylYetitouryl Pool CHPool CH OddoneoutOddoneout
SteveGalaxy
Registered Member
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Posts: 1
Referrals: 0
GP11.00 Galaxy Points

View Inventory
Send Money to SteveGalaxy

« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2013, 02:15:40 PM »

I have just changed the batteries on my remote for my '54 plate Ghia 1.9 TDI - can I recode the remote myself?
Logged
Serviceford
East Mids Regional Rep
Moderators
Titanium Member
*

Karma: 89
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
United Kingdom United Kingdom

Location: Lincoln
Posts: 13740
Referrals: 1
GP21337.00 Galaxy Points

View Inventory
Send Money to Serviceford


Mood:Happy
Happy


« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2013, 08:45:12 AM »

yes you can reprogram the key fob to the central locking.The information is in the cars user manual if you have one
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Add bookmark  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  


© 2007-2015 Ford Galaxy Owners Club
No part of this forum may be copied without express written permission

Ford and Galaxy logos used with permission and under licence from Ford Motor Company

Lo-Fi Version .::. Privacy Policy
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines
TinyPortal v0.9.8 © Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.206 seconds with 45 queries.

Google visited last this page June 25, 2015, 07:21:07 PM